Get Your Copy Now


Print Version

$ 5.00 USD
Sold by ChickenOutfit.com
  • 30 pages
  • 17.8 x 0.2 x 25.4 cm
  • Full Color
  • English

Digital Version

$ 1.99 USD
Available on Sellfy.com
  • 24.3MB
  • 32 Pages
  • Full Colour
  • PDF FIle

Trailer for Issue #1


Reader Reviews


About the Comic


Freelancer Rusty McDoodle and his best friend Stan Munson meet late one night to discuss Stan’s latest project. What Stan tells him is a tale too strange to be believed. Rusty is left with the decision to join Stan’s company and help him uncover the truth behind Stan’s Kafkaesque employer, or wallow in his post relationship funk.

These two web-lackeys soon uncover a series of events so bizarre it will drive them to the edge of madness. With the help of an alcoholic psychic and his fishing buddy, the boys are roped into a nightmarish struggle with bloodthirsty demons and money-mongering yes-men. Chicken Outfit is a satirical comic series for our future-shocked times. It chronicles corporate greed, maniacal butchers, undead demon-chicks, drunken psychic shaman, pretentious aliens and live bait.

Follow the adventures of a couple of under-paid slobs who find themselves in the most hellish situation of their lives. Can they keep their jobs and sanity intact when they can’t trust anyone and there’s an axe lurking behind every back?

A Few Samples From The Comic



Sample 1


Sample 2


Sample 3

About the Creators


Joe Deagnon & Kirby Stasyna

Joe Deagnon (Artist & Co-Writer) has been publishing comics since the late 80's beginning with the five issue underground series 'Paranoid Tales of Neurosis'. Heralded as "Lowbrow and Entertaining", ""Hyper-Fun and Sickly Twisted" and "Bizarre and Wonderful", his work on Paranoid has been described as Harvey Pekar meets Ralph Steadman and dubbed "A Mad Magazine for the 90s". A regular contributor to the music weekly Exclaim, Film Threat and various counter-culture 'zines in the 90s, he ended up moving his creative endeavors online with the passing of the new millennium, though he refuses to give up on the idea that print is dead.

Currently, he is producing the comic series called "Chicken Outfit" with co-writer Kirby Stasyna (Naked News). It has been compared to "Fritz the Cat", 'Ren and Stimpy' meets 'Duckman' and "The Tick" and has been called "Refreshingly Weird", "Entertaining and Cinematic", and "Fantastic! An excellent book that should be in everyone's collection...It's essential."

A self-proclaimed success story in the tradition of Tom Vu, Kirby Stasyna (Co-Writer) is not living the luxurious life he is seen enjoying on TV. Relying only on street smarts and empty beer bottles, much of Kirby's time that should be spent working on Chicken Outfit projects is wasted looking for jobs, feeding birds, volunteering at museums, and playing around with vintage gizmos and obsolete electronics. A proven creative and conceptual specialist, Kirby has yet to create or conceive personal success, financial freedom, or anything of any worth or value that isn't owned by some other company. Kirby's artistic sense has been so toned down by ex-employers, that he can only see in 2-bit color without the use of special glasses.

Joe Deagnon & Kirby Stasyna author photo